My Fashion Heart Belongs in Another City

I love Austin but I am a Dallas girl through and through. I was born and raised there and like any Dallas girl, Neiman Marcus is my fashion mecca.

Jason S via Flickr Creative Commons 2.0 Attribution

Jason S via Flickr Creative Commons 2.0 Attribution

Jason S via Flickr Creative Commons 2.0 Attribution License

 

 

 

 

 

 

Known for its luxury and extravangant fantasy catalog gifts it calls me in everytime I see the emblem. As a college student, the prices steer me right back out. Luckily there is a fix in form of Neiman Marcus Last Call Clearance Center. Oh don’t let the name fool you. You will find, hip, up to-date amazing fashion they couldn’t sell at Neiman Marcus for a fraction of the price. You’ve got to figure only so many people can get in there and by that stuff full price, why not just wait! Marc Jacobs, Diane Von Furstenburg, Theory….oh my! Get ready to dig and don’t expect the service you would at Neiman Marcus in the Domain. But then again you won’t get hit to you credit card either. Last time I was there after I picked up a Marc by Marc Jacobs sailor style top for $72 (yes, thats a steal) and I asked one of the managers Jason how often they did got in new inventory. He told me about every two weeks and if you tell them what designers you like they can call and let you know when they get in a shipment/stock. Also, if you sign up on their website you get emails about new arrivals.  Fashion lovers—shopping on the cheap DOES NOT equal looking it!

Posted by Jill Harris

4 responses to “My Fashion Heart Belongs in Another City

  1. I love Neiman’s Last Call! I always go there to get J brand jeans because they are the only ones that fit me and they run for about 200 dollars, but there I can get them for like 60. I had no idea you could have them call you and or get email updates. I’m signing up for that right now! Great, helpful post!

  2. I love Neiman Marcus Last Call (and Off 5th Saks, too.) I recently scored a pair of Tod’s boots that were originally $600+ for about $120.

  3. I forget about Last Call all the time! I love being reminded about these sorts of things!

  4. I know! I went today and they opened up another warehouse BEHIND the store that you can shop in with lots of cool furniture and some clothes! Go and check it out!

Leave a Reply

