Free Friendly Reminders!

logoI don’t know about you, but I am always searching, searching, searching for new things to do in or around Austin. It seems as though I am not looking in the right places or I find out about the event too late, etc. That is, until I discovered Austin Tidbits! Packed with information and variety, these free articles are available on the web site and via e-mail subscription (also free!). The e-mail subscription is especially nice because, unlike having to frequently check the web site, you are pleasantly surprised when you receive an email to alert or remind you of a fun upcoming event or idea for something fun to do!  Don’t worry, the e-mails only come twice a week so your inbox isn’t flooded with messages.  Also, the Tibdits are broken up into the categories of shop, eat and sip, enjoy, beautify, go and etc., which is quite helpful!  I actually look forward to getting mine each week!

Co-founder and Creator Pepper Ammann explains why she started the site:

“Did you ever miss out on that huge sale at your favorite boutique or miss hearing that great new band play downtown? That is exactly why I started Tidbits.  My idea was to create a website that looks like a magazine, broken into small articles that come in email format, like getting your favorite magazine piece by piece each week!”

Recent Tidbits have suggested the Yoga and Champagne Brunch at Stone House Vineyard, heading over to the new 2nd street boutique Gallery D or taking time for a good cause at each month’s Charity Bash.  And, as an added bonus, many of the Tibdits actually include coupons to various places around town!  (Try a one hour facial at Garbo Salon regularly priced at $70 for $24 for mentioning Tidbits when you book your appointment!)

So sign up and get going!  Austin is waiting on you!

Post by Kristin White

5 responses to “Free Friendly Reminders!

  1. I never realized that Austin Tidbits offered discounts for places around Austin. This is a great idea. I have been receiving these emails and will now start looking at them more closely.

  2. Wow—I have never heard about this! Awesome, especially knocking off that much for a facial. I should head over there.

  3. I am signing up now! There are always so many things going on in Austin it’s hard to keep up. This way, the information comes directly to me – thanks for suggesting it! Also, I checked out the new 2nd street boutique Gallery D the other day – stunning clothes. Hint: they stock Australian designer Zimmerman’s swim wear – well worth a look.

  4. Glad to hear you checked out Gallery D Sam! I want to hear more about it! So glad they have cute clothes…I’ve got to go soon! And glad you liked the Tidbits! They really are so so helpful

  5. This is really cool. I will definitely need to sign up for this now.

Leave a Reply

